Meritocratic society, gentler definition of success and a great TED speech

These couple of weeks have been a real roller-coaster ride for me. Finishing my postgraduate, getting chance to do what I love doing at an amazing digital agency as a summer grad, getting the much anticipated interview opportunity at one of the most progressive agencies in the world, and having only a couple of days in front of me to find out where I may end up next month. Plus getting to meet many more successful people who have been nothing but amazingly influential and got me thinking outside the box.

So, here is a light-hearted speech that I want to post to celebrate these career-defining few weeks/months of mine. This is by Alain de Botton on definition of success. A gentler version.

~ by nessahinkaya on August 1, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
